Tuesday, March 20, 2007

espana continued in long stream of conscious paragraphs...

as promised, i am going to finish talking about spain. where i last left off, it was tuesday afternoon... i believe i did nothing. until carolyn came. and we didn't even go out. hahahah, we were tired, soooo... whatever. we booked our flight for the weekend at some point and decided we were going to go down to the south of spain to the beach. HOLA MALAGA!

so wednesday, while carolyn was at work, i packed, cleaned up the apartment, did dishes, got her a spare set of keys for her boo and took a taxi to go get her for the airport. the flight was fast as shit and we arrived around 8 or so. we got to the hostel and it was pretty awesome. there was a bar with shots for a euro, and a sweet kitchen, and a hostel doggie. it was run by this nice french family and they were just sweet. they had tons of vegetarian/vegan food and comfy beds. so the first night we stayed there and hung out with other americans and drank sangria and just chilled.

the next morning we got up and beached until like 4 and got burnt!!! i mean, we were mostly tan, but our skin was hurting!! we went back to the hostel after buying some groceries and made dinner and hung out with the other english speakers again! we met some pretty nice people. these two french girls were sooooo sweet and we met this guy from cali who was pretty sweet too. he worked at apple and helped us with all of our mac questions. we got pretty buzzed at the hostel and then went out to the hot spot... walking there carolyn had to pee so bad that we had to ditch everyone and take a cab, so we ended up getting lost from the group. we had a pretty tame night though... we ended up in some club around like 2 am and hung out there for an hour. not before being basically harassed by some chilean dude whose name i already forget. i do remember, however, that he was a terrible kisser. HA!

anyway, DAAAAY 2 was way more productive. we went sightseeing all over the city, got great pics, walked a LOT, played wii in the village center, went to a museum, had an amazing time. we came back to the hostel, which was devoid of any of our friends from the night before. but we got to see the french girls before they left. they were our favorite. we dressed for the night anyway and went back to the hot spot in town. we ended up meeting three awesome spanish dudes, who we all loved, and we partied the night away with them. we didn't get home until 7 am and it was amazing. there was sweaty club dancing, late night at san miguel's place, bananas, lots of "eeeeasyyy tigre", and too many drinks. the next day was really rough and we got in some last minute sights and lunch before heading back to madrid. the night ended horribly as iberia lost our fucking luggage and i puked and felt horrible forever.

the next day we went to el rastra (spelling?) and did some shopping and chilled until we had to go get our luggage all the at the airport... that's a 45 minute trek and therefore a huge hassle. but it was worth it, because we got to shower and brush our teettthhh and get pretty for the last night. carolyn got really sloshy and i am no longer a lightweight so i just chilled with ian and mariusz while she was silly. it was a tame end, but nice nonetheless. woke up early the next day to come home and here i am...

getting back to reality has been hard. my mind has been on traveling and finishing school, it's really really hard to get focused. i've been to class two days out of the last 7. it's really not a good habit, but i really don't care. i know i'll be fine and i'm just really trying to live these last minutes up. i can't wait to go back to spain and the rest of europe this summer, even if i don't get to go to lyon, i know i still have to go back to europe.

i think that's enough for now. i'm setting up a flickr, so i'll put the pics from this trip up.
adios amigos.

No comments: