okaaay, so i'm in madrid. holyyyy mackeral. carolyn is at work, i thought i would write down how it's been so far so i don't forget. not that i will. this has been reminding me of all the shit that happened this summer and i've been giggling a whole lot remembering everything that happened to jessica and i... anywayyyy... blogger is en espanol. when i am done with this entry i will publicar! hahaha or i could guardard como borrador! amazing. i love spanish. not as much as portugese, but i've been picking it up pretty fast. haven't been doing much with it, but whatever, i'm learning.
alright, so what has been going on?... okay welllllll, i got in on saturday? yeah. saturday morning. the cab driver who took us from the airport was insane and was asking me if he could make a baby with my mom (i'm not even making this up...) and carolyn and i were slightly scared... get back to carolyn's crib, drop off my stuff, and then carolyn and i went grocery shopping, me in my duke fencing pants, and i got like the only vegan shit that exists in spain. garbanzo beans and rice!!! best meal ever. my favorite mmm mmm mmm. and then we came back to the house and i passed out for like four hours while what'sherface watched lost season two. why is everyone on that show's dick? i guess i need to start watching it... because everyone is too into it and really it doesn't interest me at all, but it's one of those things i feel i need to suffer through so i can make it through society as a normal american/person. like, knowing who benjamin franklin is and his stupid kite stuff. that's a baaaad analogy but wutevz. okay okay, soooo... napped and then what? showered i guess... went out to sol, where all the tourists go, and got sloshy. um, very sloshy. made out with some random short ass spanish dude. i justify it by the fact that he has a panther tattoo and the first thing he asked carolyn to ask me is if i like animals. so i mean... how could i say no to that?! then we came back to the apartment and ATE wayyyy tooooooo much. i emailed my french boo david, and he said he might come visit this coming weekend... then sunday, woke up early as fuuuck to get tickets to the real madrid game... walked around madrid a little, came back... bought our tickets to fly to the beach this weekend... napped for like 45 minutes (i was still jet lagged as hell mind you. i was so tired. SOOOOO TIREDDDDDDDDD)... went to the game, which, by the way, was sooooo fun. we tried to get good pics of beckham, but we were sooo far up. they're some sketchy stalker paparrazi shit--all blurry. then after that we went to go get tapas, which, of course, i couldn't eat. and the sangria was like... kool-aid. so i wasn't having that either. i was kind of in a bad mood that night, but i was SO TIRED. we came back and went to bed at midnight and i didn't get up until 4... pm. 16 hours of sleep? i needed it. so after i got up, i washed all of carolyn's dishes and cleaned her compuper and did internet stuff and then she came home. i had a snack. we showered and got dressed and then went searching for a vegetarian/vegan-friendly restaurant. it was closed, so we went to one across the street. AND GET THIS, i ordered a garden salad... it came out with tuna. TUNA and EGGS. i was like, really, espana? really? can i just have some lettuce and tomatoes. i'm fucking starving. whatever, i ate around it. it had beets, which i love. carolyn and i split a bottle of wine and then we went to go meet her friends for salsa dancing atttttt 1030... they didn't get there until 1130, so carolyn and i were like 3 drinks deep, hahaha! no seriously, i was like, jack on the rock por favor? and i swear it was at least 3 shots? in a tall glass. i was dying! i had to order a coke. so okay, the friends came, we danced some, sweat the jack and coke off and then went to dubliner's, which is the pub we went to the first night i was there. ian and RC and his boyfriend met up with us and we took some amazing dancing/action shot pictures and called it a night around 2 or 3? we came back to the apartment, sharing a cab with ian, and i broke the toilet somehow? and we just went to sleep and ignored it. this morning, we gotten woken up by carolyn's roommate, paola, asking about the toilet and we were like, ZZZZZZZZzzzzZZZZZZ we're tired. we don't know what's wrong with it. you fix it. which she did, except now, the rug in the kitchen is soaked, so i have to take that to the laundrymat and get the dried. i also want to stop by the market and get some vegetables, because all the grains are starting to get to me.
okay, i think that was enough stream of consciousness for one post, don't you? okay. until next time.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment